Senator Harvey S. Peeler, Jr.
Chairman
Senator Thomas C. Alexander
Senator John. L. Scott, Jr.
Senator Daniel B. "Danny" Verdin, III

Staff: Martha Casto Julie Price

# College and University Trustee Screening Commission



213 Gressette Building
P.O. Box 142
Columbia, South Carolina 29202
Phone: (803) 212-6430
Email: CollegeandUniversity@scsenate.gov

Representative William R. Whitmire Vice-Chairman Representative John King Representative Kirkman Finlay, III Representative James H. "Jay" Lucas

### FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE February 27, 2021

The College and University Trustee Screening Commission has received LETTERS OF INTENT from the candidates listed below. Completed applications for these seats are due no later than 12:00 noon on March 19, 2021. By law, the election for these seats cannot be held prior to April 1, 2021. The election date must be set by resolution of the General Assembly.

COASTAL CAROLINA UNIVERSITY  2nd Congressional District - seat 2  term expires June 30, 2025	 Oran P. Smith - West Columbia
4 <sup>th</sup> Congressional District - seat 4 term expires June 30, 2025	 Brad Poston - Greenville
6 <sup>th</sup> Congressional District - seat 6 term expires June 30, 2025	 John H. Bartell - Lake City
At-Large - seat 8 term expires June 30, 2025	 Jason Repak - Myrtle Beach
At-Large - seat 10 term expires June 30, 2025	  Mark S. Kelley - Conway Robert L. O'Brien - Myrtle Beach
At-Large - seat 12 term expires June 30, 2025	 no candidate filed
At-Large - seat 14 term expires June 30, 2025	 Joe N. Jarrett, Jr Myrtle Beach
At-Large - seat 15 term expires June 30, 2025	 Patrick Sparks - Myrtle Beach

# WINTHROP UNIVERSITY

#### At-Large - seat 10

-- term expires June 30, 2027

-- Glenn A. McCall - Rock Hill

#### **OLD EXCHANGE BUILDING COMMISSION**

At-Large (one seat) -- Greg Ohanesian - Bennettsville

-- term expires June 30, 2027

## WIL LOU GRAY OPPORTUNITY SCHOOL

At-Large (four seats) -- D. Stewart Cooner - West Columbia

-- term expires June 30, 2025 -- Cheryl H. Fralick - Lexington

-- Michael D. Moss - Duncan

-- Micheal J. Pryor - Branchville

-- Gregory Vaughn - Pendleton

-XX-